Skip to product information
1 of 1

G&P Records

LOCAL H - Local H's Awesome Quarantine Mixtape #3 - 7" Vinyl Box Set

LOCAL H - Local H's Awesome Quarantine Mixtape #3 - 7" Vinyl Box Set

Regular price $39.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $39.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited edition clamshell box set with four 7"s housed in individual sleeves and featuring expanded artwork.


Rock n' roll stalwarts LOCAL H remain as prolific and hungry as ever three decades into their perennially loud career and even a global pandemic couldn't put a stop to that. During quarantine, LOCAL H frontman Scott Lucas began doing live streams from his living room (or bathroom… or bedroom…) on a near-daily basis. He covered everyone from Prince to Blondie to Fountains Of Wayne to Mark Lanegan. Fast forward a couple of months later and the band decided to pick the best of those “sessions” and record them for the third entry in their series of cover albums, aptly titled LOCAL H’s AWESOME QUARANTINE MIX-TAPE #3.

Recorded at Million Yen Studios in Chicago with their longtime collaborator Andy Gerber, the Awesome Quarantine Mix Tape is a testament to the solace that music can provide during the most difficult of times. LOCAL H is set to embark on months of steady touring in support of the release, celebrating the return of live music and the world getting back into motion.

1. When Doves Cry (Acoustic) - Prince
2. Strangers - The Kinks
3. Brandy (You're A Fine Girl) - Looking Glass
4. Here Comes The Rain Again - Eurythmics
5. Big Log - Robert Plant
6. Hackensack- Fountains Of Wayne
7. Ugly Sunday - Mark Lanegan
8. Dreaming - Blondie
9. When Doves Cry (Electric) - Prince

Now through July 31 - All "Mix 3 Box 7" set" orders will come with a free Local H transfer sticker-

250 - Cream White (almost gone!)

View full details