Skip to product information
1 of 1

G&P Records

Triple Fast Action - Triple Vinyl (Green)

Triple Fast Action - Triple Vinyl (Green)

Regular price $50.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $50.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Now Shipping

Chicago’s TRIPLE FAST ACTION is set to release a massive self-titled collection of 37 rare and unreleased tracks, including many songs previously unheard by anybody who wasn’t there to see them live in the early 90s. This collection will be available for pre-order on Friday, March 3, 2023 and released on Friday, April 21, 2023 via Forge Again Records as a 32 song triple gatefold 3xLP (with 5 bonus digital tracks) and 37 song 2xCD. Twenty of these tracks were recorded by the band in their practice space in late 1994 while recording demos for their debut album, Broadcaster, on Capitol Records. They were transferred from the original 1/2“ tapes and remixed by John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr., Redd Kross, Sonic Youth). The rest come from various studio sessions and radio appearances, and the entire collection was mastered by Carl Saff. Triple Fast Action provides an incredible glimpse into the early days of the band and their polished yet unrestrained songwriting. Their trademark searing rock highs and delicate, textured lows created mesmerizing tempos that rose and fell much like a rollercoaster. This startling dynamic, combined with their savvy guitar-play and Wes Kidd's expressively charred vocals, gave the band its thoughtful, electric personality. Even in the beginning Triple Fast Action had achieved the improbable: finding the place where punk velocity, radio-ready hooks, indie spirit and arena rock glory crossed paths... and even stopped to shake hands. 

Label - Forge Again Records

Track Listing

1.Small Amount 04:14


3.Baby's Got a Brand New Satellite

4.I Am




8.The Song That Hurts Your Arms


10.Ronnie's Song

11.Where I Want To Be



14.Fullerton and Clybourn

15.Bird Again

16.Tag Along

17.Kickin' Up a Rattle


19.New Goo



22.Do It Again



25.Stay Blue


27.Here We Are

28.Little Girl In Bloom

29.Mr. Blue Sky

30.Then I Kissed Her

31.Skinny Legs

32.Someday I Will Treat You Good

33.Tommy (Agnello Mix)

34.Mattering (Agnello Mix)

35.Do It Again (Agnello Mix)

36.Halfway Gone (Agnello Mix)

37.Poppin' Wheelies (Agnello Mix)

View full details